The My Account section allows you to manage the administration of your Hike account, including cancelling your Hike subscription.
You always have the option of purging, or permanently deleting, data from Hike, however, you also have the choice to delete your Hike account.
As you will see, there are significant changes that anyone with Admin access can make to your Hike account. In prior versions of Hike, we used to have a SuperAdmin role, but this was restrictive for businesses with multiple directors, so we have given more control to our clients.
We strongly suggest you take this into consideration when deciding which staff will have Cashier, Manager, and Admin access.
On the My Account page, at the bottom of the screen is the CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION button.
CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION
Use this to permanently delete your Hike account. Once your account is deleted, all records are lost and cannot be recovered.
Click on the CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION button to proceed.
A pop up window will appear with two options
- Click the CANCEL button to prevent any changes, or
- Click the CONTINUE button to permanently delete your Hike subscription
Should you decide to cancel your subscription, we completely respect your decision, however, we would greatly appreciate any feedback what prompted this decision.
Either reply to any of our emails or contact us at email@example.com.
If you do require recovery of your records, Hike staff can not guarantee all records are recoverable, and may charge a fee for any records that can be recovered. This would be discussed on a case-by-case basis.