The My Account section allows you to manage the administration of your Hike account, including purging, or permanently deleting, data from Hike.
As you will see, there are significant changes that anyone with Admin access can make to your Hike account. In prior versions of Hike, we used to have a SuperAdmin role, but this was restrictive for businesses with multiple directors, so we have given more control to our clients.
We strongly suggest you take this into consideration when deciding which staff will have Cashier, Manager, and Admin access.
On the My Account page, you can view the Purge Data section.
Use this to permanently delete your products, sale related data. Mostly used to clear test data created during trial period. Not advised for actual transactions.
IMPORTANT!!! Once purged, selected data will be removed permanently. This operation cannot be undone.
To use this function, follow these steps:
- Click on the PURGE DATA button
- A window will open where you may tick a box to specify which data you wish to delete. You may choose more than one of the following:
Delete sales records created byThis operation will delete sales transactions created by selected user/s. It will also impact relevant records such as shift report, end of the day totals & customer transaction history.
Delete all products and related recordsDelete all products and related transactions such as sales, inventory, purchase order and customer order history.
Delete customer recordsDelete all customer accounts and information.
Delete productsClear all your products information.
Delete gift cardsThis will delete all gift card transactions including those with available balance. We suggest printing out a gift cards balance report for reference and verification before you delete these data.
Supplier recordsDelete all supplier profiles.
- Click the PURGE SELECTED button to continue
- A pop up window will appear with two options
- Click the CANCEL button to prevent any changes, or
- Click the CONTINUE button to permanently delete the selected data
If you clicked CONTINUE button, your data is now permanently erased with no option of recovery.
If you do require recovery of your records, Hike staff can not guarantee all records are recoverable, and may charge a fee for any records that can be recovered. This would be discussed on a case-by-case basis.