In this section you can deactivate or delete your Suppliers.
On the Supplier section is the last column on the table, Active?
Use this field to make suppliers active or inactive.
Active? columnSet the active status of your Supplier
- Change to the TICK button to make active
- Change to the CROSS button to make inactive
- An inactive Supplier will still be linked to any Products they were prior linked to
- An inactive Supplier can not be chosen when sending a Purchase Order
- An inactive Supplier will not be deleted
To permanently delete a supplier,
- Click on any name, as you would to edit a supplier
- At the bottom of the page is the DELETE SUPPLIER button, click this
- A pop up warning box will appear
- Click CANCEL to not proceed
- Click CONTINUE ANYWAY to permanently delete this supplier
- The Supplier name will be removed from any linked products
- The Supplier name can no longer be used for Purchase Orders
- The Supplier name can be added back